What are pin worms?

Pinworms, also called threadworms, are parasitic worms that live in the intestines and rectums of infected people. Pinworms are small and thin (about ¼ inch to ½ inch long), and white or light gray. The pinworm infection is called enterobiasis. It is the most common type of worm infection in the USA