What happened in the eighties?

Lots of stuff happened in the 80s! The first space shuttle, Columbia, lifted off. The Berlin Wall fell. US president Ronald Reagan & Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev took steps to ease the tension between the 2 countries, leading to the end of the Cold War. Sally Ride was the first US woman astronaut