Does water contain electrolytes?

Most water has some level of electrolytes It’s worth mentioning that high purity distilled and demineralized water effectively does not. As an ordinary consumer you typically wouldn’t encounter water at this level of purity, as it’s only used in power plants and medical purposes etc.