What color is meconium?

Meconium is a newborn baby's first poop. Its color is dark green and it usually has a thick sticky consistency. It is made up of cells, protein, fats, and intestinal secretions.

---

Very dark green to black, depending on the baby. It’s really the initial lining of the baby’s digestive tract.