Is eucalyptus toxic to humans?

In natural form no. Eucalyptus is a gum tree of the myrtle family. It smells minty with sweet tones like honey or vanilla. It's used topically as a pain reliever. Taking 3 mL of concentrated oil can be deadly due to irritation and choking.