Who is chicago mayor lightfoot?

Lori Elaine Lightfoot is an American attorney and politician who serves as the 56th mayor of Chicago . She has served since 2019. Before becoming mayor, Lightfoot worked in private legal practice as a partner at Mayer Brown and held various government positions in the City of Chicago.