What is the collapse conjecture?

The Collatz Conjecture is a math problem that ends up in a repeating loop. Pick a number, any number: If the number is even, cut it in half; if it’s odd, triple it and add 1. Take that new number and repeat the process, again and again. If you keep this up, you’ll eventually get stuck in a loop.