How much do cats shed?

People shed hair. Cats shed fur. Normal. Felines. Generally, cats shed their coats twice yearly in the spring to lose the heavy winter undercoat and in the fall in preparation for the "grow-in" of the next winters' undercoat. As to how much, that depends on how furry your cat is.