Who is the lowest rated president of all time?

Approval ratings of the President of the United States did not come about until the 1930s. Since that time the lowest approval rating was Harry S. Truman with 22% in November 1951 and February 1952. The President with the highest disapproval rating was GW Bush with 71% in October 2008.