How many vertebraes are in the human body?

The number of vertebrae depends on your age. In adults, the spine is a column of 26 bones – 24 separate vertebrae and the sacrum and coccyx... In children, the spine consists of 33 bones because the sacrum’s five bones and the coccyx’s four did not fuse together yet.