Tell me about a shark attack?

Sharks prey on seals, turtles and other sea creatures. Only around 80 shark attacks on humans happen globally each year, most commonly around September and with only around 5 fatal attacks in a year. Surf boards can make people appear more like seals or turtles and increase the risk of an attack.