What's the average temperature in the south pole?

The South Pole is the coldest place on earth. The average annual temperature is almost -50 degrees Celsius (-58 degrees Fahrenheit). It's very hard to live there. It's extremely dry due to such cold. This region is the coldest desert in the world with immense ice plains instead of sand.