What do you call the ring around the moon?

A 22° halo is an optical phenomenon that belongs to the family of ice-crystal halos. When visible around the Moon, it is called a moon ring or winter halo. It forms as direct sunlight or moonlight is refracted in millions of hexagonal ice crystals suspended in the atmosphere.