What happened in the cincinnati zoo in twenty sixteen?

On May 28, 2016, a 3-year-old boy fell into the animal's enclosure and began to be dragged around by the Western Lowland Gorilla. Zoo officials made the difficult decision to shoot Harambe, which resulted in his death.