What is a neuro ophthalmologist?

Neuro-ophthalmology is a subspecialty of both neurology and ophthalmology. Neuro ophthalmologists specialize in vision problems that relate to your nervous system. Such issues include vision problems due to brain injuries or diseases, including trauma, a stroke, or an infection.