What does the name embry mean?

The name Embry is both a boy's name and a girl's name of English origin meaning "flat-topped hill". Though Embry became famous as the name of a boy werewolf in Twilight, we think its Em- beginning and -y ending makes it perfectly appropriate for a girl, as an alternative to Emma, Emily, or Aubrey.