Does it snow in sicily?

Snow is not as unusual in Sicily as you may think. Mount Etna is usually snow-capped from December to April, and the higher peaks of the Nebrodi and Madonie ranges are usually dusted with snow for at least four or five weeks for a while from late December to early March.