What's so great about flowers?

Aesthetics aside, flowers are necessary for many plants in order to reproduce. They provide nectar for insects and birds. Flowers are beautiful and make our lives so much better just to look at them. Go ahead and give flowers to a friend or loved one to fully answer this question.