How do you tigers hunt?

Tigers have large, padded, feet that make it easier for them to silently stalk their prey. Tigers are ambush hunters preferring to sneak up on their prey before exploding into action, killing them with a bite to the neck or back of the head. They mainly hunt deer, wild boar, buffalo and antelope.