What caused the queen mary to sink?

The Queen Mary did not sink at any point during her career. She was responsible for the sinking of the HMS Curacoa in 1942 but the Queen Mary survived the war without sinking. The RMS Queen Mary is now a floating hotel located in Long Beach, California.