Who sings give me the beat boys?

The song "Give Me The Beat, Boys" is by The Doobie Brothers.

---

That is a line from Drift Away, a song by a man named Mentor Williams, brother of ASCAP President Paul Williams, who wrote the song in the early 70's. It was then covered by Dobie Gray, who made it famous, and by numerous others.