Did helen keller fly a plane?

Yes. In 1946 Helen Keller, who was blind and deaf, flew a Paris-bound plane over the Mediterranean Sea for about 20 minutes.

---

Yes. In 1946 Helen Keller, who was blind and deaf, flew a Paris-bound plane over the Mediterranean Sea for about 20 minutes.