How long does it take to boil a cup of water in a microwave?

Depends on your microwave, but for 1 cup of cold water to boil in a microwave takes: 1 and a half minutes at 1,200 watts: 2 minutes at 1,000 watts: 2 and a half minutes at 800 watts: 3 minutes at 700 watts: 4 minutes at 600 watts.