How tall is a lion's mane jellyfish?

The lion's mane jellyfish is one of the largest jelly species in the world, growing to an average length of 1.5 feet (40 cm), but can reach lengths of 6.5 feet (200 cm). 2. The lion's mane jellyfish is named after its “mane” of long, hair-like tentacles hanging from its bell.