How long does sour cream stay good for?

Sour cream will generally be safe to eat up to three weeks after the expiry date, opened or closed, if kept in a refrigerator. Always check your sour cream for signs of spoiling before eating such as an off smell or visible mould.

---

According to the USDA, sour cream (opened or unopened) is good for up to three weeks after the sell-by date, as long as it's been stored in the refrigerator.