How loud is a giraffe?

Giraffes make up to 12 known sounds. From the louder cough when a male wants to mate to the hum that they do at night. Most giraffe sounds are considered to be at the low-end level of human hearing at a frequency of about 92Hz. This borders on the frequencies often referred to as infra-sound.