What is mcgeary sushi?

Nigiri sushi is a style of sushi made by pressing a strip of fish onto a ball of vinegared rice.

---

Nigiri sushi is that familiar style of sushi made up of an oval-shaped mound of rice with a slice of (usually) raw fish on top. The word nigiri comes from the Japanese nigirizushi, which translates as "hand-pressed sushi."