Does h. and m. come from sweden?

The company was founded by Erling Persson in 1947, when he opened his first shop in Västerås, Sweden. The shop, called Hennes (Swedish for "hers"), exclusively sold women's clothing. ... Initially distributed through the company's online catalog, there are now H&M Home stores located internationally