When is cherry blossom time?

The average peak bloom date, which is when 70% of the flowers of the cherry blossom trees are open, is around April 4. In the past, peak bloom has occurred as early as March 15 and as late as April 18.The entire blooming period can last up to 14 days, which includes the days leading up to peak bloom