How do you prepare chia seeds?

One of the simplest ways to include chia seeds in your diet is to add them to water. To make chia water, soak 1/4 cup of chia seeds in 4 cups of water for 20–30 minutes. To give your drink some flavor, you can add chopped fruit or squeeze in a lemon, lime, or orange.