Does heat make germs go away?

Heat does kill germs, but it has to get really hot to work, so you can't just stand in the sunlight and expect to be clean like taking a bath with soap & water. Most germs thrive at 40 to 140 degrees Fahrenheit, which is why it's important to keep food refrigerated or cook it at high temperatures.