How many varieties of persimmons are there?

There actually over 400 different persimmon cultivars or varieties of persimmons and all of these can be put into 2 types astringent and non-astringent. These are just a few varieties of persimmons are: Fuyu, chocolate, Eureka, Giombo. Great Wall, Hachiya, Hanagosho, Hana Fuyu, Midia, and Yokono.