What are people from madagascar called?

Malagasy peoples, complex of about 20 ethnic groups in Madagascar. The largest group is the Merina. The second-largest group is the Betsimisarak. The third is the Betsileo. Others include the Tsimihety, the Sakalava, the Antandroy, the Tanala, the Antaimoro, and the Bara. - britannica.com