How do you poach something?

Poaching is a cooking technique that involves submerging food in a liquid, such as water, milk, stock or wine or in a tray. Poaching is different from the other "moist heat" cooking methods, such as simmering and boiling, in that it uses a relatively low temperature (about 160–180 °F (71–82 °C)).