How strong is glue?

In terms of tensile strength the strongest adhesives are epoxy adhesives, specifically single component heat curable epoxy adhesives. Let me clarify – single component epoxy adhesives have the highest tensile strength often 35-41 N per mm square. 5100– 6000 psi