Which president is on a five hundred dollar bill?

The final U.S. $500 bill was a Federal Reserve note issued in 1934. This note, featured a portrait of President William McKinley.

---

25th President William McKinley (1843-1901) is on the face of the 500 dollar bill. The last 500 dollar bill was printed in 1945 and it was formally discontinued in 1969.