How do you copy something on a chromebook?

Press down with one finger and use another finger to draw an invisible box around the text you want copied, then release both fingers. To copy, press the Ctrl & C keys simultaneously. To paste, click in the area where you want the copied text to reside and press the Ctrl + V keys simultaneously.