What is the j. d. martinez?

Julio Daniel Martinez is an American professional baseball outfielder and designated hitter for the Boston Red Sox of Major League Baseball. He made his MLB debut in 2011 for the Houston Astros, and has also played for the Detroit Tigers and Arizona Diamondbacks.