Who's raising dion?

The story at the center of Raising Dion has struggling mother Nicole (Alisha Wainwright) trying to figure out how to raise her suddenly superhuman son Dion (Ja'Siah Young), all while job-hunting and mourning her dead husband Mark (Michael B Jordan).