Tell me the magician's nephew?

The book "The Magician's Nephew" by CS Lewis is the prequel to the Narnia books. In this book, Digory & Polly are given magic rings by Digory's uncle, which transport them to a place between worlds. After a series of adventures, they end up in Narnia as it is being created by Aslan.