What are set symbols?

In math, a set is a collection of objects. There are special symbols to define sets, such as curly brackets. Other symbols denote unions of sets, intersections, and subsets.

---

Set Symbols applications to logic, mathematics, and computer science, set-builder notation is a mathematical notation for describing a set by enumerating its elements, or stating the properties that its members must satisfy.