What is c. b. s. pharmacy stand for?

C.V.S Pharmacy, is the largest national pharmacy chain in the U.S.. It originally formed as a single pharmacy and retail store, named the "Consumer Value Store", in 1963 in Lowell, MA.. As new stores were added each year, its owners decided in 1996 to create CVS Pharmacy as a separate company.