How many grams in a cup of powder?

It depends on the type of powder, as some powders are heavier than others. But a cup of flour or a cup of confectioner's sugar are both right around 120 grams.

---

A cup of dry goods such as flour or sugar is about one hundred twenty-eight grams. Many dry items are denser than others. Powdered sugar is dense. Rice isn't dense. Also is the powder packed or lose? Packed will weigh more