When was the first railroad train?

A basic railway, the rutway, existed in ancient Greek and Roman times, the most important being the ship trackway Diolkos across the Isthmus of Corinth. Measuring between 6 and 8.5 km, it remained in regular and frequent service for at least 650 years.