Did j. crew file bankruptcy?

After filing for Chapter 11 in May 2020, J. Crew has officially exited bankruptcy and says it is "well positioned for long-term growth," according to a Sept. 11, 2020 press release. Lenders have taken over controlling ownership after a federal bankruptcy court approved J. Crew's reorganization plan.