What does the initials o. g. stand for?

The term original gangster was derived from the gang's name and initially stood for “we're the first.” Crips members would use the OG abbreviation as a shorthand when writing which part of the gang they belonged to (e.g., Original Eastside Crip or OG Eastside)

---

Often used in hip hop and rap culture, the initials O G stands for original gangster.  The meaning of “original gangster” is someone who is from “the old school” or someone who has a depth of knowledge or experience.