What temperature is considered a simmer?

"To simmer is to heat to a temperature point just off boiling, generally acknowledged as somewhere around 95 degrees C or something like 195 degrees F." - This statement is generally true. As noted above, if vapor bubbles are forming in a liquid, at least part of it is at its boiling point.