Who was the first rapper on youtube?

One of the first rap artists to embrace YouTube, Soulja's "Crank That (Soulja Boy)" video amassed tens of millions of views, a first for a relatively unknown artist. Due to the overwhelming success that came from using the platform, other inspired artists followed suit.