What nationality is krio?

Krio is an English-based creole spoken mainly in Sierra Leone in West Africa. The name is proposed to be derived from Yoruba a kiri yo meaning "Those who habitually go about paying visits after church service", as the Krios were wont to do (Fyle & Jones 1980)