Do giraffes have tongues?

Just like an elephant's trunk or a monkey's tail, giraffe have a prehensile tongue! Basically it means they have fine muscular control allowing them to grasp and hold things. A giraffe's tongue is also the strongest of any animal, and it can be an impressive 18 inches long!